top of page

Silver Dollar City - Branson MO ⑧


I adore Branson Missouri; one particular attraction I enjoy is Silver Dollar City! Probably the main reason I like it so much is because of the country, down-home feeling I have every time I walk through the gates. The smells take you back anywhere from grandma's house to grandpa's cookin'!

I have two FAVORITES here; one of them is the water rides! Lost River and American Plunge; pretty much the Six Flags versions of Thunder River and Log Flume. Not too much I can say about this other than water rides are the fun of my life!

My number ONE favorite is CHRISTMAS TIME at Silver Dollar City!!! There's a light every inch and I can barely contain myself just writing about it! When there's a brisk cool air and you're walking through a city filled with colorful lights...it is AWESOME! You can smell all the vehicle sized woks full of various meats and potatoes, along with the typical funnel cakes and hot chocolate!

I cannot really describe in words how homey and playful this experience is, especially if you love lights. Adult tickets are around $60 for one day and season passes are about double that, so even if you'll be there two days, you should get the pass. Love SDC at Christmas time. GO!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page