top of page

Palace Inn - Conroe, TX ⑥


Palace Inn Conroe, TX

This one was a shocker to my system. This hotel is in a part of town that’s high crime and dirty, the outside of the building was in bad shape, and it just didn’t look like that great of a place. So, imagine my surprise when I opened the door and saw that apparently some renovations had been made! This is the hotel I refer to as “No thank you outside; yes please inside”.

Palace Inn Conroe, TX
Palace Inn Conroe, TX

The rooms were completely redone; new carpet, new bedding/headboard, new drapery, lighting, décor, and all new modern furniture. The bathrooms were revamped as well. I had been to the lobby of a Palace Inn before and it was kind of grungy; I had no clue what it looked like inside, but I heard it was nasty and to stay away if at all possible. The color scheme was a dark chocolate with sky blue and a pop of red in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable with no cigarette holes burned into the blankets and sheets. There was a flat screen TV and nice space for storing your clothes or groceries.

Having been through some pretty bad experiences with sketchy looking hotels; I was all in all very relieved that the inside was nothing like the outside. Classic case of “don’t judge a book by its cover.”

Comentários


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page