top of page

Splat Hair Color ⑤


Two words...Beautiful disaster. The idea of bold statement hair color intrigues me to infinity and beyond, but this experience was a hot mess. It's probably better if you have someone else do the whole process for you, instead of doing it yourself.

The first step is the bleaching; MAKE SURE you have running water when it's time to rinse! After 15 minutes or so, I was notified that smoke was eminating from the back of my neck; yes, it burns. The next step is to apply the color. All I can say is that it's extremely messy and if it gets on anything but your hair, it won't come out. You'll want to have a wash rag, soaked in hot water nearby to prevent the color from adhering to your face.

My three biggest downfalls; the color didn't turn out like the woman on the box, my roots set longer, which changed the color, and my hair grows quickly, so it became too high maintenance to keep it pink. Overall, I enjoyed it so it was fun while it lasted, but it wasn't worth the personal hassle for me. I prefer allowing someone else color my hair; one who knows what they're doing.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page