top of page

April Sound - Lake Conroe, TX ⑥


I've been blessed to visit April Sound twice in the past few years and for that time in my life, it was a real blessing! My first visit was in a two bedroom, single level unit; my second visit was a three bedroom loft. Disregarding my personal struggles during my first time (which hindered my enjoyment); this was an overall pleasant experience.

The bedrooms were fairly large; each with their own bathroom. Both units were equipped with full kitchens; including ALL the dinnerware, drinkware, appliances, utensils and everything else you could need, as well as a dishwasher. There was a dining room with table and chairs, large living room with hardwood floors, plush sofas and chairs, and a flat screen TV with a DVD player, TV's in all the bedrooms, stacked washer and dryer, and a comfy, covered back deck with nice patio furniture. They left us a sweet welcome package; full of movie night snacks, detergent, and other goodies, they both had free WI-FI and access to free movie rentals in the office. This was all just the inside...

There were many other perks available like a giant fire pit in the courtyard, a quaint gazebo by the water, and nice walking trails. The community was peaceful; not a lot of traffic or noise and it was an overall calming experience. The reason I gave them 6 hearts is merely because I know very extravagant "10 heart" places exist that I haven't visited yet, but this is a nice getaway if you're going to be in that area. You can view the April Sound website for rental information.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page