top of page

L'OREAL Curve It Curl Taming Cream ④


I'm giving this tamer a 4 on the heart scale. I used it in a pinch with the hopes it would tame my frizz, but since it wasn't designed for that; it makes sense why that didn't work. It's meant to tame your curls; but that didn't work either...all that much.

Cool packaging; I like the pink and black, the pump works fluidly with an open/close swivel option, and it's easy to use with a perfect amount dispensed every time. The consistency is slightly displeasing, as it feels like snot when you rub your hands together, but it goes on evenly and is very light. The cream doesn't leave any heavy residue nor does it weigh down your hair; even when using large amounts. It works best to pick through your wet hair after the application and give the ends a tug with your fingers; this gives it a more even coverage. The scalp reacts better than the ends, which is why this isn't my favorite curl tamer. I have a lot of thick curls and getting them to loosen up at the ends is nearly impossible without a hot iron of some kind. One upside to Curve It is that if you don't add any other products; your hair will feel very soft when it dries!

I had my hair professionally straightened once with chemicals and three days later when I washed it, the curls came back; so I am skeptical that a product will be efficient, but I'm always hopeful and open to the possibilities. If you have softer, more wavy curls; this tamer might work for you, but for those with thick, kinky curls...you might want to curve it in another direction. It's about $4 at Walmart and will last a month or two, depending on how often you use it.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page