top of page

Hollywood Walk of Fame ①


I have to go spiritual here; when we don't know who we are in Christ, our emotions will cause us to see "celebrities" a certain way and to feel things that resemble the presence of a King. When we know who we are and are confident in our identity in Christ, we are no longer enamored with someone's status; but rather we see them as people who need Jesus just like we do. That being said...

I went to the Hollywood Walk of Fame years ago, LONG before I was established in who I was in Christ; and this trip still did nothing for me. I had high expectations and my body even got a little nervous on the cab ride over; but once I stepped onto the sidewalk of stars with celebrity names on them, they were just slabs of concrete with people's names carved in them. It wasn't only disappointing, but a tad sad to think this was a supposedly prestigious event.

Call me silly, but the way I see it; if a cat can get its name on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, it's probably a good sign that this isn't such a special honor anymore.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page