top of page

Tea Tree Oil ⑥


A friend of mine had some of this and out of mere curiosity; I Google'd Tea Tree Oil to see what is was and what it's used for. There are multiple benefits for skin and products from acne and athlete's foot to diffusing it in cleaning products to kill germs; the only one I really chose to be interested in was skin care.

I typically use a Clean & Clear spot treatment, but I'm enjoying learning about essential oils, so I thought I'd give this a try. I lightly dipped a Q-Tip into the bottle then rubbed a very small amount of the oil into a blemish on my cheek. I used it sparingly at first since I'd never tried it before, but it worked well. I applied it a couple times a day and the blemish reduced in size.

The only thing I didn't like was the smell; it was really strong and because it was on my face, it lingered for a while. Other than that, it was a decent product. I chose not to continue using it because it is oily and I didn't want my skin breaking out. It's anywhere from $7-$9 for Spring Valley.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page