top of page

Swiss Miss & Stash ⑧


I have a thing for being creative in the kitchen. With as much as I dislike cooking; I take it as a challenge to combine random items and see what happens. Stumbling across a hot chocolate and chocolate hazelnut tea was an interesting and fairly delightful experiment.

I separated the process into two different steps. I wanted a stronger hazelnut flavor, so I started with two teabags in a glass mug, boiled the water then steeped the tea for over five minutes. Second, I placed two packages of Swiss Miss Rich Chocolate cocoa in another coffee cup.

When the tea was finished steeping; I poured the chocolate hazelnut tea into the cup with the cocoa and voila! I like to only stir mine lightly; leaving chunks of the cocoa floating on top for texture. The combination was yummy, but I believe the fact that it was tea caused the hazelnut flavor to still be very mild. Not bad for just throwing things together, but I prefer a stronger flavor.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page