top of page

Suave Coconut Oil Treatment ⑥


My hair has been starving for tender loving care; so when I saw the commercial for this Suave repair treatment, I jumped on it! It's a coconut infusion oil, designed to repair and reverse TWO YEARS worth of damage. Not only that; it's designed to smooth away frizz for up to 72 HOURS. Because these products tend not to do what they claim on my hair; I always say, "Let ME use it and I'LL be the judge!" If it works on MY hair...then it's worthy.

I thought it was a spray, but it's a pump; so I was slightly disappointed with that aspect, yet not something I couldn't work with. The directions say use 2-3 pumps for full coverage; this made me giggle. I needed 7-8 pumps...twice. It was light and went on smoothly. Though it's not greasy; it was a little challenge getting it all off when I washed my hands.

Overall, it made my hair VERY soft; so soft it was slightly unmanageable, but I'm not complaining. It gave my hair the moisture it needed, but the frizz was not gone for 72 hours. In fact, my hair had fly-away's within a couple of hours. My hair was soft and had moisture, but was still frizzy; I'm struggling not to see the oxymoron.

All of this was after only one use, so I'm going to continue applying it and see if consistent persistence doesn't pay off.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page