top of page

Hyatt Regency - Schaumburg, IL ⑥


I tried for weeks to get into a Hyatt Regency in the Woodlands, TX; to no avail. So when I was presented with the opportunity in IL, I jumped on it. After all of the research I had done on the Woodlands location, I was certain my mind was about to be blown. I was a little wrong.

I give it to them that the rooms were nicely remodeled with a big television and modern bathroom; but there was a lot more furniture than normal, which made the space much smaller. Admittedly, we were trying to house more than the standard amount of guests in one room, but it still wasn't what I anticipated. I was also surprised and slightly disappointed that for a room at the Hyatt; there was no microwave and you had to request a mini-fridge because they aren't standard.

They did have a massive lobby with tons of space, cool lighting, and plenty of seating. They had a restaurant and coffee shop, but nothing was complimentary. They did however have a huge indoor, heated pool!

Standard rooms run under $200, but we found them on Priceline for $60.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page