top of page

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights, IL ⑥


I wanted to be able to take my own photos at these hotels, but I didn't have a camera, so you get hotel website images. I'd never stayed at a Wingate before, so I was looking forward to trying something new. I saw some pretty awesome photos online and was eager to try it.

This is not at all what our room looked like. In fact, our room was one of only about 10 rooms available because they were renovating the entire building; grateful explanation for the concrete floors, furniture, dust, and machinery that was lying all over the place.

Again, this is an old photo; our room had all updated, modern furniture with vaulted ceilings. It was somewhat small, but for two people it suffices. There was a cushioned chair in an extra living space that had electrical outlets all over it, which was cool. They had a small, indoor pool, on the upper level and a small room with some standard cardio equipment, but there was no mini-fridge or microwave.

Aside from the major construction, it was a nice place to stay. My favorite part was the lighting outside each door; it was recessed above the frame and made it quite elegant. Standard room rates are around $129/night, but we found ours on Priceline for $55 in the off-season.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page