top of page

Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm ⑨


I have tried SO many lip balms and chapsticks and none of them seemed to do what I wanted them to. I've read multiple reviews on these products and have noticed that there are vast differences in opinion; some hate it, some love it. As with any product; everything I review may be a different experience for you, so this is just what happened with me.

The main thing I love about Burt's Bees Original Lip Balm is the ingredients; there's nothing weird or unnatural like petroleum jellies. It contains all natural ingredients like coconut and peppermint oils and various plant extracts. The second thing I love about this lip balm is that it just feels good; it's light, covers smoothly, and doesn't leave a thick waxy build up. All of these which apparently were the exact opposite for others. The mint tingles and my lips did NOT feel more dry after usage.

I've done research on several products like this; what I've found is that anything ending with "ex" (like Carmex or Blistex) actually have drying agent ingredients in them that cause your lips to dry out. This forces you to buy more. Burt's Bees are all natural and I've been on this same tube for over a year now because I can use it sparingly.

Of course they have many other flavors; one I can't wait to try is Blueberry Dark Chocolate! They have a line of glosses, shimmers, and lipsticks as well.

Another thing I love about Burt's Bees is their plethora of other body and facial products like their facial cleansers and exfoliates; as well as body washes and soaps, moisturizers, bath oils and crystals, and hand lotions. I'm really excited to try a whole lot of their products!

Their prices vary; direct on their site, one tube of the original balm is $3.30, and a two-pack is almost $6. I've found a two-pack at Walmart for about $3, so it depends on where you purchase. I love Burt's Bees and the only reason I gave them 9 instead of 10 is because the lip balm sometimes leave a white film on my lips after time. Otherwise, nothing other than bliss for my lips.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page