top of page

Uno Pizza - Arlington Heights, IL ⑦


I vaguely remember having a Chicago style pizza in my early 20's while on a random trip to the city, but it wasn't vivid enough to recall anything about it other than it made me full. Since I'm currently in the Chicago area and the Lord obviously blessed my family; we gave Uno a try!

We each had our own personal deep dish pizzas; 7 inches around and about 2 inches thick. The crust was lightly crisp on the bottom and the cheese really did string like you see in the photo. They used fresh ingredients, but mine just didn't have as much flavor as I expected.

Their soup however, was SO yummy; I had the broccoli cheese with cracked pepper. And those cheesy bread sticks...by far THE BEST part of the whole meal! They are even better than Olive Garden and that's one of the main reasons I eat at Olive Garden is for the salad and bread sticks. They were warm, soft, and garlicky with shredded cheese baked right in!

And let me add that I'm very much looking forward to trying all of these next beauties!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page