top of page

Flip Video Ultra HD Camera ⑧


This was one of my favorite little gadgets to play with! When I got it as a Christmas gift about 6 years ago, I just wanted to record every day life moments. I didn't realize that a few years later I'd actually be using it to record my entire life story!

Mine had 8GB of storage, which allowed for two straight hours of recording. The batter however, never lasted quite that long. I also noticed after recording one-hour footage; the video wouldn't download, so it was useless. If you want to use your clips, I recommend keeping them shorter; perhaps on the 30 minutes or less side.

I used the MESS out of mine; every day, multiple times a day, so I'm sure that's the reason mine went kaput after 5 years. It's compact, very easy to operate, and the quality is pretty high. It connects quickly to your computer via a USB port, and the included software allows you to easily download your videos.

The only downfalls for me were that the USB became loose after so much use, and the editing software is very limited. You can download video editing software for free online though; if your computer doesn't already come equipped with it. I paid about $89 for mine at Walmart back then, but Walmart doesn't have them anymore. You can get them at Amazon.com for just under $200.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page