top of page

Plumb - Beautiful History ⑧


I only recently discovered Plumb when I stumbled upon her song "Need You Now"; and at that time in my life, it really impacted me. As I began to research more of her music, I was excited! She reminds me of the Christian version of "Evanescence". Her music is strong and intense with one of my favorite aspects of a soft grunge sound.

"Beautiful History" is a beautiful song that talks about her journey with the Lord and though tough, it lends her sweet memories and personal experience with knowing the Lord will be with her. I don't like to critique music artists because everyone who is gifted and called by God to express themselves through music, should have the freedom to do so without comparisons. So, I praise the Lord for her and for what the Lord has brought her through. but there are a few songs with lyrics that reveal an incorrect prospective of God's character. Otherwise though, I adore her and I really enjoy several of her songs!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page