top of page

Sony Vaio E Series ⑦


I got my sweet little Vaio at Walmart about 4 1/2 years ago; it was on sale for a little under $500 and I was ecstatic to open up that fresh box and use my clean laptop with nothing on it! This particular E-Series has a 14 inch screen, 500 GB Hard Drive Capacity, Windows 7 Home Premium Operating System, 2.10 GHz Intel Pentium Processor, 64-bit OS, 4 GB of RAM Memory, and some cool "one-touch" buttons.

It has a textured, diamond-shaped pattern embossed on the lid and palm rest; so it looks cool, but it's also designed to not leave any fingerprint smudges.I can say it works! It is a little heavier than other laptops or notebooks, but I think it's because of the battery size. The problem I have with the battery is that I use my laptop often, so it doesn't keep a full charge for as long as it claims. It's supposed to last 4 hours when starting at 100%; mine usually dies within an hour or so. Another major downside to mine was that the right speaker never worked; but it wasn't detectable by normal testing procedures, so it took me forever to figure out why the sound was messed up.

The only major issue I ran into over the years is that after storing a large number of files that are very large in size, it caused the machine to slow down. I'm consistent with Registry cleaning, history deletion, and virus and malware scans, so it's clean; it just doesn't function at the high capacity it did originally. It doesn't fully make sense to me because the memory and storage space is quite high, so I'm not sure why it's slowed down, but all in all; it's a pretty good laptop. I prefer something with a lot more storage, RAM, and quickness; but if you just want something to use at home for small projects, this would be perfect!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page