top of page

Lou Malnati's Pizza ⑧


This is about my 3rd excursion to a popular pizza joint and though I feel like I could take a break from it for a while; this was worth it! We went on a Wednesday night and the place was packed! Went back again on a Saturday night and there was a one hour waiting period! These guys aren't playing around.

We ordered their deep dish; their version of a supreme, and a pepperoni. I liked the pepperoni better; the flavors seemed much more intense which is what I like and the sauce tasted a little different. The butter crust was dense, but flaky, the cheese was thick and gooey, and their meats were pretty yummy. The sausage wasn't normal; it was in thick slices versus crumbled, so if you like sausage you'd like this.

We saw many items walking past us that I definitely want to go back and try; like these salads! They make all their own dressings and their portions were HUGE! They had family size pastas, salads, soups, and this trio dip with pizza chips that I want to try so bad!

Their large, one-topping, deep dish is $20.55; plus $2.30 for each additional topping. Their decor looks old-eclectic with burlap sacks on the wall and bar-style dim lighting, their service and food is good, but if you're going on the weekend; you may need to make reservations or go earlier in the day.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page