top of page

Jimmy John's - Schaumburg, IL ⑨

Jimmy John's free gifts

I am not particularly a fan of sandwich shops; mostly because the places I’ve tried haven’t made them any better than I could at home. I never find the bread I like, cooked the way I like or ingredients with flavor I like; often they are generic toppings that carry nothing unique to them.

Jimmy John's free gifts

My family and I tried Jimmy John’s one afternoon; though they only have one kind of white bread with typical meats and other toppings, I quickly grew to like it! The two highlights are the bacon and the bean sprouts!!! We couldn’t get sprouts anymore in Texas; apparently they were recalled and no longer sold anywhere. Their bacon is thin with more meat than fat and they crisp it perfectly. Anything of theirs with extra bacon, extra sprouts, and avocado spread is a winner!

Jimmy John's free gifts

And make sure you get their cookies; when they’re fresh, they’re ridiculous and not your typical sandwich shop treat. They are soft, buttery, and very flavorful! Their potato chips are also better than any other sandwich shop I’ve been too. They are super crunchy and loaded with flavor!

The main reason this specific Jimmy John’s won my heart is because of one of the managers; Taylor. Taylor always welcomed us with a warm smile and a hug, she always made our sandwiches exactly the way we liked them (eventually she memorized our orders), and she always took time to come from behind the counter to talk with us. She has a huge heart with a passion to care for her customers, and she always goes above and beyond what’s required of her; simply to share a relationship with us.

I’m not saying we won’t ever go to another Jimmy John’s location, but no matter how far our travels take us; we definitely have a strong desire to come back to this location just to see Taylor!!! Of course we’ll get some food while we’re there!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page