top of page

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham ⑧


Hawthorn Suites free gifts

I never knew of Hawthorn Suites before now, and I am way beyond pleasantly surprised! The lobby in this location is quite small, so I was slightly deceived into what to expect of the rooms. When I opened the door to our room, I was not at all imagining how much like home it would feel. There was an entry way leading to a full kitchen; equipped with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove top, microwave, dishwasher, and all of the silverware, dinnerware, and glassware you could want.

Hawthorn Suites free gifts
Hawthorn Suites free gifts
Hawthorn Suites free gifts

They also had hidden appliances like a toaster and can opener. Separating the kitchen from the living room was a large desk with several roller chairs. There was a coat closet next to a HUGE bathroom, and the living room area contained the modern sleeper-sofa, cushioned chair, a coffee table, and entertainment stand with drawers under a flat screen TV. The bed was in its own separate bedroom with its own desk, nightstand, dresser, and a second TV. There was also an additional closet. This was more like a smaller apartment than a hotel room and they have rooms even bigger than the one I stayed in.

Hawthorn Suites free gifts
Hawthorn Suites free gifts

They also serve complimentary breakfast every morning until 10:00am; complete with various cereals and oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit mixtures, donuts, breads, bagels and other pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, multiple juices, coffee, and hot chocolate. The hot breakfast during my stay was homemade biscuits, sausage that looked more like bratwurst, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and chicken patties.

Hawthorn Suites free gifts

Something else I really appreciated about this room was the central heating and cooling unit; it was operated by a digital thermostat rather than knobs on a wall unit. I like that I had control of the exact temperature and didn’t have to keep adjusting something outdated.

The staff and management were all very kind and hospitable; overall, my experience was very pleasant and I will definitely consider searching out Hawthorn in my future travels!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page