top of page

El Tio Pepe ⑩


This is a little hole in the wall that I never would have tried had it not been for a friend of mine who took me. Atmosphere and décor was your typical Mexican restaurant; but the food…the food was FAR from typical! First, the chips and salsa are some of the best I’ve EVER had; the chips are thicker and the salsa is the perfect blend of runny/chunky with THE best flavor! Every time I ate there I’d make sure to get one final basket refill, so I could box them up to go!

Now, when I eat Mexican food I pretty much stick to Taquitos and Flautas, but this time they recommended their house specialty; the Quesa Pepe. It’s two open face tortillas stuffed with your choice of meat (I got chunky beef), and topped cheese. But let’s be honest; it wasn’t just topped with cheese, it was SMOTHERED! I wish to GOD I had a photo of this dish because when they serve it, it literally just looks like a plate full of cheese; and their chunky beef was so soft with so much flavor it was ridiculous!

Friendly staff and VERY FAST service, but the food is where it’s at!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page