top of page

Jax Burgers ⑥


I repeatedly heard this was “the best burger ever”, so I took it as a challenge when some people wanted to treat me to it. I am very hard to impress with burgers; it’s very rare that anyone’s meat has flavor. Often burger joints offer lots of topping selections, but the flavor is still bland because they didn’t use seasoning, marinades or anything else to infuse flavor.

I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and it was a MESS! I had to eat it with a fork and knife; it wasn’t bad, but it was just as I suspected…bland. I added quite a bit of seasoning, but it didn’t really help the meat much. I ordered garlic French fries on the side and was also disappointed. The first thing I noticed was that they put real minced garlic on top when I was expecting some sort of powder mixture with garlic salt and herbs. It sounded like a cool idea, but all the minced onions caused the fries to be soggy and I prefer mine crispy to the point of being a chip. I’d say overall if you like burgers and fries, you’d probably like Jax the way everyone else seems to. For me personally, it was just okay. I think the hype was more than the delivery.

I despised the décor, which has nothing to do with their food whatsoever.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page