top of page

Elly's Pancake House - Arlington Heights, IL ⑧


Elly's Pancake House free gifts

I was fully expecting to try pancakes at this pancake house, but I’m not an avid fan, so I went for a salad. I ordered their Mediterranean Chopped Salad with chicken breast, salami, provolone cheese, garbanzo beans, tomato, red pepper, onion, and crisp greens; chopped and tossed with their Mediterranean dressing. The first thing I noticed was the “chopped” part; the entire salad and its ingredients was chopped into bite size pieces and I love this! I don’t like large pieces of lettuce that you have to chew like a goat to get the whole thing in your mouth. Every vegetable or topping was chopped perfectly and evenly in size I might add. The portion was huge; I had been eating on it for about 15 minutes and it still looked like I hadn’t put a dent in it.

Elly's Pancake House free gifts
Elly's Pancake House free gifts

The only thing I would have liked different was their dressing; it was very, very mild, so I couldn’t really taste any flavor of any kind. It was more like straight olive oil. I added some salt and pepper which helped, but I would order a different dressing or maybe more of it next time.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page