top of page

Vernon's Kuntry Katfish ⑥


Vernon's Kuntry Katfish free gifts

This one kind of made me giggle; if it wasn’t for the ginormous sign on the side of the highway, I likely would have passed by and not given the place a second look. It resembled an old farm house, so I definitely didn’t have dinner in mind when we drove by. However, my husband had eaten there before and he liked it, so I was willing to give it a try.

Vernon's Kuntry Katfish free gifts
Vernon's Kuntry Katfish free gifts

He had their fried catfish; of course I tried some because I like relational bites, and it wasn’t bad. I don’t normally care for it just because we ate so much of it growing up, but it was pretty good. I had the hush puppies and the crab cakes. The hush puppies came with some kind of green tomato concoction that I didn’t try; I ordered a side of ranch. My crab cakes were a little small and the flavor didn’t smack me in the face (which is what I prefer), but they were good. Overall, this is one of those “mom-n-pop” places that you wouldn’t normally select if asked, but every time you go; you’ll enjoy it.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page