top of page

Los Cucos - Woodlands, TX ⑧


Los Cucos free gifts

Every time I walked past this place, it was super busy and I’m pretty happy I got the opportunity to find out why! Los Cucos in the Woodlands is a more upscale Mexican restaurant; dim lighting, more contemporary décor, and an overall warm and welcoming environment. The service was prompt and friendly too.

When it comes to Mexican, I pretty much judge by the chips and salsa; if it’s good, I’ll come back. If not, I usually won’t give it another try. Los Cucos, BY FAR has the BEST chips and salsa I’ve ever had...so far! The chips are served warm with salt already on them and they offered us three different types of dipping sauces; mild, hot, and this creamy cucumber sauce that was so good you could eat it with a spoon! The cucumber sauce is what settled it for me; even if I never tried their entrees, I would still go back solely for chips and dip!

Los Cucos free gifts

However, I tried the grilled chicken flautas and the beef tacos. The tacos had handmade flour tortillas, fajita beef, sautéed onions, Cilantro, and garlic topped with white Mexican cheese crumbled on top; SOOOO GOOD! I squeezed some lime juice on mine which made all the flavors pop. The flautas were crispy and dipped in their handmade guacamole was spectacular! I’ve visited a couple other locations, but the Woodlands Texas location has the best atmosphere, service, and quality of food!

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page