top of page

Crust Pizza ⑥


Crust is like an upscale restaurant whose specialty is pizza. The building, décor, and atmosphere are a bit different than most pizza places; as it doesn’t really look like it focuses on Pizza. In fact, it’s so disguised that I didn’t even know it was a pizza place until someone told me. Perhaps I could have figured it out from the name, but hey; lots of things have crust.

The main part of the process that I didn’t like was how you place your order at the register from a menu on the wall; this can be very inconvenient for the people behind you. I personally prefer a menu in my hand, so I can take my time to look it over without making others wait for me. We got our own drinks and seated ourselves then they served us when our order was ready. They serve on the pizza stands with trays for pepper flakes and Parmesan cheese. Our pizza looked beautiful; the crust was golden brown, the cheese was melted nicely, and the toppings were popping in color. I had high expectations because of the name, the building, and the way it looked; but it didn’t taste as good as it looked. It was good, it was just bland. There was no defined distinction between the flavors of the ingredients; they all sort of blended together as one taste.

Now, the crust was awesome, which may be the reason for the name, but I personally would want the rest of it to be awesome too. It was a good time and I’m glad I tried it, but I probably wouldn’t consider Crust if given the choice; mainly just because I prefer "robust" flavor.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page