top of page

Lupe Tortillas ⑨


I like Mexican food. If you invited me out to eat and asked me what I was in the mood for, I wouldn’t typically think Mexican; but every time I go, I always end up finding something I like. I’ve also never been one to order Fajitas, especially steak Fajitas; I’m a crispy taquito, flauta, and Quesa Pepe kind of woman.

BUT…a couple treated us to Lupe Tortillas; they highly suggested the chicken and steak fajitas then ordered a pound. I politely obliged them by eating it because they seemed so fond of it, and now I understand why. It was THE BEST steak I’ve ever eaten in my life!!! It was sliced in thin strips, extremely tender and juicy, and LOADED with the flavor of fresh limes!!! I had one Fajita, but the meat was so good that I ended up ONLY eating the strips of steak with a fork. It literally made my mouth water and I wanted more. In fact, we’ve decided to go back and order at least a pound of just the steak; I don’t even care about the rest of the ingredients, I really just want a plate full of that amazing meat!

Their fresh, made-daily guacamole was also delicious! It had a lot of flavor and it wasn’t too spicy. If you can hook me with the chips and salsa, I’m loyal for life. If your chips and dip aren’t all that, I usually don’t bother coming back. Yes; chips and salsa…it’s THAT serious.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page