top of page

Missouri Botanical Gardens ⑤

Missouri Botanical Gardens

My experience here was sort of allover emotionally. I’ve never really been a big fan of walking around all day for the purpose of looking at things; not much excitement for my taste. However, I also love all things pretty, so that made up for all the walking around. The main reason I give them a 5 is because I could take it or leave it.

Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens

I was able to go during a season where everything was in full bloom; their color combinations were very creative, so I did end up enjoying the scenery. It appears as though they change flowers and shrubbery from time to time, so it may not look the same every year.

Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Missouri Botanical Gardens

I had three favorite locations within the garden; the Japanese garden, the blown glass drops on the water, and the floor to ceiling blue glass chandelier that was hand blown and made specifically for their attraction site. I was just absolutely enthralled with the blown glass; the colors were beautiful, the intricacies were unbelievably detailed and the fact that some could float on water was just a gorgeous idea!

Missouri Botanical Gardens

The only downfall the day I went was there was a tornado warning. There was a voice that came over a loud speaker telling us all to head towards the entrance, as well as a golf cart that came to pick those of us up who weren’t walking fast enough. The trip ended short, but the parts I did see were lovely. Tickets were about $10 for daily, general admission.

Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page