top of page

Branson's IMAX Theater ⑤


Branson's IMAX Theater

I wish I could say this was as good an experience as the Omnimax in St. Louis. The theater is big; stadium style seating, a large 3D screen, and upgraded chairs are nice, but it wasn’t as breathtaking as I hoped. They have an eclectic selection of films and it’s quite expensive at around $30 per adult. There are some cute little shops inside the building, so you can get some touristy shopping done before and after, but the movie experience itself was fairly average.

Branson's IMAX Theater
Branson's IMAX Theater

I think this, along with other attractions in Branson, is more about the sentimental value for me. I adore Branson; its peaceful atmosphere and down-home country feel just make me want to curl up with a warm blanket, some hot cocoa, and a movie…just probably not the IMAX.

Comments


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page