top of page

Brooklyn Cafe - The Woodlands, TX ⑦


Brooklyn Cafe

I would put this right up there with Panera Bread; I believe they are exclusive to the Woodlands, but it’s a nice place with good food, a comfortable atmosphere, and various beverages, including coffee and cappuccino. I went several times and each time I got something that had to do with a bagel; the “everything bagel” to be exact. They call it the “everything” bagel because it goes great with everything (insert “cheese” here).

Brooklyn Cafe

Seriously though, their staff is always friendly, always prompt, and always thoroughly correct on my order. I love the ideas of their food, though I personally prefer a lot more flavor with herbs and spices. Their breakfast sandwiches are good, I just needed salt to bring out the flavors more. They have yummy pop, yummy lemonade, yummy coffee, and chocolate milk. Their prices are moderate; you won’t spend $5 for a latte.

Brooklyn Cafe
Brooklyn Cafe
Brooklyn Cafe

I also greatly appreciated my last visit when the manager filled up bags full of all the left over bagels and gave them to us! We were there late one night and she said they were going to throw them out anyway. We had so many full bags that when we left, we ended up giving some away to random people coming out of the grocery store…and they loved it too!

Comments


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page