top of page

Brother's Pizza ④


Brother's Pizza

I’m sure there are a lot of people who love this pizza. In fact, I have a bunch of family members who absolutely love it and every time they want pizza; Brother’s is who they gravitate towards. I’m sure the people are really nice too, so I’m not trying to hate on anybody; I have a soft place in my heart for them because of my family; but my own personal experience just hasn’t been very good.

The first time I had Brother’s Pizza was at a family get together; someone went to pick it up, so it was about room temperature by the time we ate it. The crust was soggy and the cheese was hard. I usually don’t give second tries with food if my first experience wasn’t pleasant, but for the sake of the family; I’ve eaten Brother’s Pizza probably another 10 times over the past couple of years. I was really hoping to have a different experience each time, but unfortunately I didn’t. No matter how quickly I ate it, the crust was “bendy”, the cheese was one hard lump, and it was pretty greasy. I even had it from different locations, but it always had the same consistency. Consistency is a good thing, but not if the consistency isn’t a good thing.

Brother's Pizza

Even after all of that; I’d still probably remain open to trying them again in the future.

Comments


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page