top of page

Clean & Clear Acne Spot Treatment ⑨


Clean & Clear Acne Spot Treatment

This gets a hearty 9! The ONLY reason I didn't give it 10 was because it doesn't actually make blemishes disappear overnight; but it's close enough! I've been using it for many years; I'd rather carry this in my purse than a tube of lipstick. Any facial product that has salicylic acid on the label is a keeper in my book!

This is one of the strongest spot treatments I've used, so I suggest if you've never tried it; initiate sparingly at first. Maybe use it on a test area near the neck or under the chin. I have pretty tough skin on my face, so it doesn't negatively effect me, but I've seen others with whom it was too harsh. You basically rub it into the blemished area, let it dry, and repeat as needed. I personally believe that blemishes have some nerve trying to attack me, so I usually rebuke them, but this Clean & Clear treatment never fails to do what it says.

I am very aggressive with my approach; adding the ointment in the morning, at night, and also a time or two during the day. At night, I leave a small "glob" on the blemish without rubbing it in. Redness is immediately reduced, and swelling begins to go down within a day. It usually only takes a couple to few days before the blemish is completely gone. This stuff really works! It's usually about $6+ at Walmart or Walgreens, and it lasts me for MONTHS!

Comments


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page