top of page

Grand Village Shops - Branson, MO ⑥


Grand Village Shops

I just absolutely adore this place! I haven’t typically enjoyed the full-on “Mall” experience in the past (this may or may not change), but quaint little plazas such as this one are right up my alley every time! There were plenty of different shops to visit; clothing, antiques, souvenirs, woodwork, jewelry, nostalgic toys, ice cream with home baked goods, and restaurants.

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Some of my favorites are the old fashioned pop shops with various kinds of soda and containers with which they come, as well as the taffy, fudge, and candy shops! If you’re a musician, they’ve got a place where you can record your own music and purchase the cd’s after.

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

Grand Village Shops

My favorite time to go is Christmas time; the owners go all out to make sure the whole plaza is full of decorations and holiday cheer! One year at Christmas time they even had a live reindeer on a leash and you could pet him; he was so cute and sweet. Oh, and I can’t forget the giant chair that’s big enough to hold about 3-4 people and you have to climb stairs to sit in it. I don’t know why it amuses me so much; other than I’ve always liked the idea of over-sized furniture that makes you feel really small.

Overall, it’s a cute place to spend an afternoon, and there’s something for everyone; mostly females, but there is something for everyone. If not, I’m pretty sure there’s a manly Harley shop nearby :-)

Комментарии


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page