top of page

Keurig HOT Line ⑨


Keurig Coffee Maker

I have different ratings for multiple machines, but the big picture of Keurig is GENIUS and an overall 9! I didn't even drink coffee until later in my adult years because I grew up with family who drank it black, so I just didn't understand the concept; then I discovered flavored coffees, reamers, and syrups! Some of their smaller units are less expensive, but even with the "seemingly" high cost; it's well worth it and you'll get your money's worth in no time!

Keurig Coffee Maker

9 HEARTS: My first experience was the Keurig Elite 40; ON POINT! This model was straight up perfection in every way. It was the first time I conveniently brewed one cup at a time and this was a new level of freedom of expression for me; this meant I could have multiple different flavors whenever I wanted! EASY to operate, EASY to refill, and EASY to clean, which doesn't happen often. It has three settings depending on how much you want, it brews QUICKLY, and it automatically shuts itself off!

Keurig Coffee Maker

6 HEARTS: My second experience was with the Keurig K15; the supposed simplest model available. It's very small and convenient with one power button and one brew setting. It honestly makes the same quality of coffee, but it's more high maintenance. It brews slower, the process to operate it is confusing until you get it down, and it's best to use bottled or distilled water; otherwise residue builds up in the tank and causes clogging in the spout. The only way to clean it is with a safety pin and it's time consuming. If it does clog, you can't use it until it's cleaned because it just spits at you.

Keurig Coffee Maker

5 HEARTS: My third experience was with Keurig 2.0; DUN DUN DUN! I had heard this was one "bad machine" (the good kind of bad), but I was highly disappointed. It has a cool digital screen for your settings, and it gives you a "strong brew" option, but this model has an attitude. It drips so slowly that you can walk away to do laundry then come back later before it's done, and the K-Cups do not sit or puncture evenly, which leaves you responsible for creativity. However, you do still get a quality cup.

Keurig Coffee Maker

One thing I absolutely love across the board is their eye-pleasing storage drawers and towers, and ALL of the different choices available for brewing! Not only are there tons of coffee flavors to choose from (they do NOT have to be Keurig brand), but you can also get teas, hot cocoa, and cider; your options are limitless!

And did you know Keurig now has a "Kold" brewer?!? It allows you to make sodas, iced teas, seltzers, flavored waters, carbonated juices and more! The process looks cool too because there is no CO2 tank; there are carbonated beads inside the K-Cups! I haven't tried this one yet, but it's next on my list. Overall, love Keurig; I just recommend being informed before choosing your model!

Commentaires


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page