top of page

Landry's Seafood ④


Landry's Seafood

I had severely high hopes for this place in Galveston Texas. I heard so many amazing things about it that when the Lord blessed me to go, I believed I was in for a treat. I don't want to bash them; I'm sure a lot of people really like it, but I was very disappointed.

Landry's Seafood

The atmosphere was nice; dimly lit, pleasant decor, and peaceful. The staff was friendly and prompt, and the menu was plentiful. There was a style about it that made you feel like you were in an upscale place, but I wasn't impressed with the food.

Landry's Seafood

I ordered the Landry's Fettuccine; it was $19.50 and it had absolutely no flavor. I felt the noodles in the my mouth, I felt the texture of the chicken, but it was so bland. I was surprised; with all the spices and herbs, I surely thought there would be loads of flavor, but nothing.

My husband ordered something on the side they call "toppers"; it's to be placed on top of your main course. He got the $9 "Melissa"; sauteed shrimp, scallops, lump blue crab, and mushrooms in a sauce that only God could have made! I ended up eating his toppings and leaving my pasta on the table. I'll likely give them another try and select a different dish, but I'm hoping it has more flavor this time.

Comments


Featured Reviews
Latest Reviews
Archive
bottom of page